I don't understand why one to the power of infinity isn't equals to one.
Pls enlighten me. Thank you
I'd like to point out that I mentioned this
because it is a very well known limit whose value matches what the OP said was expected, not because I thought it was related to 1 to the power of infinity. I didn't explain because I was expecting the OP to respond something like, "Oh yeah that's the limit, I made a typo" or "No that's unrelated, I meant something else..." etc.
CaptainBlack pointed out something that reminded me of L'hopital's rule, and Archie Meade pointed out a possible manipulation error that could lead to a confusion of these limits, which are both useful insights I think.