The fixed cost is 250. The variable cost is 1.2x, where x is the quantity of the good. Since the price is 3.2, the total revenue will be 3.2x.
Break even point: Where total revenue = total cost
i.e. where 3.2x = 250 + 1.2x
(solve for x)
Profit = Total revenue - Total cost...
Profit = 3.2x - (250 + 1.2x)
let x=3000...and what do you get?