Profit per table before fixed costs: 180 - 65 = 115
Minimum tables to cover $8000 fixed costs: 8000 / 115 = 70 (rounded up).
The willow furniture company produces tables. The fixed monthly cost of production is $8,000, and the variable cost per table is $65. The tables sell for $180 apiece.
a. for a monthly volume of 300 tables, determine the total cost, total revenue, and profit.
b. determine the monthly break-even volume for the willow furniture company.
Im not sure what the obj. func. is or where to even begin. Please help!