Well, you're kinda correct: for 1 month!
For a year: 125 * 12 = 1500
Ingrid processes and bottles jam in her home based business. Her fixed costs are $250 per month and the variable cost per jar is 1.20. SHE SELLS THE JAM TO LOCAL GROCERY STORES FOR $3.20 EACH.
A) How many jars must she sell per year to break even?
FC = 250
Vc = 1.20
FC = 3.20
NI= ( S - VC )x - FC
3.20 - 1.20x - 250
2.00x = 250
x = 125
somehow i don't think it's correct