Functions and Graphs !
Self adhesive label packs are produced with a cost function, C= 3n = 20 dollars and a revenue function, R= 5n + 10 dollars and n is the number of packs produced.
a) determine the 'break even' production number. check your answer algebraically.
b) How many self adhesive label packs should be produced to make a profit of $100?
First off all, I think there is a mistyping.
It should be C= 3n + 20
Anyways you can simply take this approach.
1) For break even
C = R.
3n + 20 = 5n + 10
Solve for n.
n = 5
2) for profit of $100]
R - C = 100
(5n + 10) - (3n + 20) = 100
Solve for n
n = 55
Feel free to ask if you have any further doubts.